Blog Archives

Knight Riders- The new Avatar!

After three humiliating IPL seasons Shahrukh Khan left no stone unturned for KKR team selections this year. He did his best in bagging the best performers around. This team of KKR is 100 percent new, fresh,better and formidable comparing the previous seasons. However the team has taken a tough decision by leaving Sourav Dada aside, who was their icon Cricketer in the last 3 seasons, even though his performances were not up to the mark.  Read the rest of this entry


Will Andrew Strauss and co do it this time?

England cricket selectors have named a 16-man squad for the five-test ashes series in Australia starting on 25th of November in Brisbane. The return of Kevin Pietersen after he was dropped for the series against Pakistan gives England a full batting contingent for the ashes. Read the rest of this entry

Long list of nominees of ICC Cricket awards

Here is the list of Nominees posted by the ICC. The ICC Cricket Awards will take place in October in Bangalore.

Long-lists of nominees (in alphabetical order; each category will be reduced to a short-list in due course) Read the rest of this entry

England name Yardy and Lumb in squad

The England Cricket Board has named two new uncapped players, Micheal Yardy and Michael Lumb for the T20 World Cup this month in the Caribbean islands.

It is surprising to hear the name of Craig Kieswetter in place of the experienced campaigner Matt Prior.

Michael Lumb brought back Rajasthan team from crisis by opening the innings. The 30 year old English player has been given a chance to prove his worth.

Michael Yardy who led the Susex Sharks with his all round bowling and batting performance too has been given a go to his international career.

Meanwhile, Ravi Bopara who is having a good run in the Indian Premier League will make a comeback in the T20 World Cup.

Graeme Swann and James Tredwell will lead the spin attack while James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Ajmal Shahzad, Tim Bresnan and Ryan Sidebottom.


Paul Collingwood
James Anderson
Ravi Bopara
Tim Bresnan
Stuart Broad
Craig Kieswetter
Michael Lumb
Eoin Morgan
Kevin Pietersen
Ajmal Shahzad
Ryan Sidebottom
Graeme Swann
James Tredwell
Luke Wright
Michael Yardy

Preview: Royal Challengers Bangalore

The team along with the Deccan Chargers who stunned everyone by making it into the Finals of IPL 2 from the nearly the bottom of the table. The Malaya owned team was called as the a Test team and not fit to play T20 in 2008.

But they disproved it when Anil Kumble took Captaincy from Rahul Dravid and Ray Jennings became the coach of the Royal Challengers. The Royal Challengers beat the 2008 Champs, Rajasthan Royals in the first match with a splendid passion.

Now, lets focus on to the 2010 IPL for them and what they have in store. Vijay Malaya picked up the T20 specialist Eoin Morgan in the IPL auction bazaar.

Steven Smith too signed up for the Bangalore team who will add a boast to the batting.

The batting of the Challengers is superb and packed with Kallis, Uthappa, Kohli, Ross Taylor, Cameron White, Manish Pandey and Kevin Pietersen. But Kallis, Pietersen and Taylor’s performances will be the most counted.

There’s not much in the bowling attack. South African Veteran Dale Steyn, Praveen Kumar, Dillon du Preez, Roelof Vander Merwe and Kumble will form the formidable attack.

But the Challengers team are South African based which helped them to enter the finals last year. Surely, they will be tested in Indian conditions.

Unfortunately for Bangalore, Ross Taylor will miss 7 matches and Kevin Pietersen will miss out 5 matches. So, its given a good opportunity for the other foreigners in the line up to show their talents.

KEY PLAYERS: Virat Kohli, Jacques Kallis, Eoin Morgan, Dale Steyn.


Jacques Kallis, Manish Pandey, Srivats Goswami, Vinay Kumar, Bhuvanesh Kumar, K P Appanna, Eoin Morgan, Akhil Balachandra, A Mithun, Steven Smith, Virat Kohli, Praveen Kumar, Robin Uthappa, Mark Boucher, Dale Steyn, Dillon Du Preez, Cameron White, Ross Taylor, Kevin Pietersen, Roelof van der Merwe, Rahul Dravid, Anil Kumble, S Sriram

%d bloggers like this: