England name Yardy and Lumb in squad

The England Cricket Board has named two new uncapped players, Micheal Yardy and Michael Lumb for the T20 World Cup this month in the Caribbean islands.

It is surprising to hear the name of Craig Kieswetter in place of the experienced campaigner Matt Prior.

Michael Lumb brought back Rajasthan team from crisis by opening the innings. The 30 year old English player has been given a chance to prove his worth.

Michael Yardy who led the Susex Sharks with his all round bowling and batting performance too has been given a go to his international career.

Meanwhile, Ravi Bopara who is having a good run in the Indian Premier League will make a comeback in the T20 World Cup.

Graeme Swann and James Tredwell will lead the spin attack while James Anderson, Stuart Broad, Ajmal Shahzad, Tim Bresnan and Ryan Sidebottom.


Paul Collingwood
James Anderson
Ravi Bopara
Tim Bresnan
Stuart Broad
Craig Kieswetter
Michael Lumb
Eoin Morgan
Kevin Pietersen
Ajmal Shahzad
Ryan Sidebottom
Graeme Swann
James Tredwell
Luke Wright
Michael Yardy


About Adithya Ramesh

Yo people. This is Adithya. A student who loves what he does. Has passion for Cricket and is a die hard SRT fan. Loves to photograph and is a travel freak

Posted on April 5, 2010, in England, t20 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: