Bangladesh name their T20 squad

The Bangladesh Cricket Board have recalled the Former Captain Mohammad Ashraful to the T20 World Cup squad which will take place in the Caribbean after the IPL this year.

Ashraful has been in poor form and he skipped England series to improve form in Domestic level.

Pacer Syed Rasel has been included in the squad while left-arm spinner Mohammad Sohrawordi and batsman Jahirul Islam retained their places in the Twenty20 squad..

The Bangladeshis will have a tough time along with Australians and Defending Champions Pakistanis in group A.

Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Jahirul Islam, Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Naeem Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza , Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Syed Rasel, Mohammad Sohrawordi.


About Adithya Ramesh

Yo people. This is Adithya. A student who loves what he does. Has passion for Cricket and is a die hard SRT fan. Loves to photograph and is a travel freak

Posted on March 30, 2010, in t20 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: