Who will be the other 2 teams for IPL 4?

All the famous Businessmen, Business groups and film actors are ready to have a go and join the IPL with their teams. Fourteen bidders, of which 12 are new ones will bid for two teams for the IPL 4.

The city franchises up for bids include Nagpur, Pune, Ahmedabad, Kanpur, Dharamshala, Indore, Cuttack, Gwalior and Visakhapatnam.

Videocon Company and Adani Group had earlier won the bidding on March 7th but unluckily for them it was called of as the clause was not proper.

Multiple sources familiar with the matter said the contest to own the IPL teams would likely befive contenders—Sahara Group run by reclusive businessman Subrata Roy, the promoters of north-based Jaypee Group, the families running Videocon and Adani, and Pune-based builder Anirudh Deshpande.

Ajay Devgn, Sanjay Dutt and Suniel Shetty have also bought the tender documents.

“We are confident of winning the bid,” said Venugopal Dhoot, chairman of the Videocon group. Mr Dhoot is being backed by Bollywood stars Saif Ali Khan and Kareena Kapoor

The Franchises should bid for a total more than whooping $225 million which is 4.5 times more than that the base price of 2008 which was $50 million.


About Adithya Ramesh

Yo people. This is Adithya. A student who loves what he does. Has passion for Cricket and is a die hard SRT fan. Loves to photograph and is a travel freak

Posted on March 20, 2010, in IPL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: