Commentators for IPL 3

The magic of IPL knows no frontiers. In its endeavour to reach out to wider audiences, IPL’s 2010 edition will be broadcast in 124 countries.

So it doesn’t matter if your company sends you to Burkina Faso or Belize and your internet is on the blink – you can stay tuned to all the action whenever your favourite team is playing.

Networks from Africa, South-East Asia, the Asia-Pacific region, the Middle East, Caribbean and the Americas are all set to telecast the IPL matches in their region.

While Supersport Network will broadcast the matches in 51 African countries, Willow TV will telecast the matches in 23 countries and Arab Radio and Television (ART) will reach homes in 20 Middle East countries. Sony Set Max will telecast the tournament in the Indian sub-continent and 21 Caribbean countries will be covered too. Networks from Malaysia, Brunei, Singapore, Australia and New Zealand will broadcast the event live in their countries.

Meanwhile, the commentators for the premier tournament have been finalised. Three teams of commentators will be covering the tournament. Former Indian leg-spinner Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, retired fast bowlers Michael Kasprowicz (Australia), Danny Morrision (New Zealand) and Pommie Mbangwa (Zimbabwe) along with renowned commentator Harsha Bhogle will form one team.

The second team includes former India captain Ravi Shastri, fast bowlers Ian Bishop (West Indies) and Dominic Cork (England) while batting all-rounders Russel Arnold (Sri Lanka) and Jeremy Coney (New Zealand), and left-arm chinaman bowler Brad Hogg (Australia).

The third team comprises legendary Indian opener Sunil Gavaskar, popular commentators Mike Haysman (Australia) and Robin Jackman (South Africa), West Indian great wicketkeeper Jeff Dujon and Australian pacer Andy Bichel. Former Kiwi fast bowler Simon Doull will join the team later on.


About Adithya Ramesh

Yo people. This is Adithya. A student who loves what he does. Has passion for Cricket and is a die hard SRT fan. Loves to photograph and is a travel freak

Posted on March 4, 2010, in Chennai Super Kings, Deccan Chargers, Delhi Daredevils, IPL, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, t20 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: