Lee says he may not bowl again

The Aussie speedster, Brett Lee has said that there is a possibility of him not bowling for ever in the Cricketing field as he has to recover from his elbow injury.

He said that he would consult Punter Ponting about his retirement. He said this after the coach Tim Nelsen quoted that he might not get a chance to play again wearing the greens.

He is in this rehabilitation camp recovering from his injury but says he is not sure of playing again.

“As far as my cricket goes, anything is possible. You can read into it what you want, but I may play one-dayers, or no cricket at all,” said Lee, who has taken 310 Test wickets and 324 one-day scalps.

“I may never bowl another ball again, and if that’s the case I’m so satisfied with my career and my longevity. I’m not saying it’s definitely over, but I’m not sure what I want to be just yet. To be perfectly honest, I’m not sure what I still want to do at this point in my cricketing life. I need to get to the stage where, if I want to, I can do what I need to do on the field,” he added.

“If it’s the case that I don’t play again, well that’s the case. There is a part of me that would like to play some sort of cricket again. But what kind of cricket that is, I don’t know,” he said.

THANKS, DNA MUMBAI

About Adithya Ramesh

Yo people. This is Adithya. A student who loves what he does. Has passion for Cricket and is a die hard SRT fan. Loves to photograph and is a travel freak

Posted on February 7, 2010, in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

