The BCCI selection committee met at the Headquarters in Mumbai yesterday to pick the squad for the two T20 and the first ODI against Sri Lanka.
Zaheer Khan and Harbhajan have been rested as Sreesanth has been given a chance after the test comeback.
Newbie Sudeep Tyagi has been retained in ODI Squad and selected for T20.
There are two new uncapped faces included in the T20 squad All rounder RaviChandra Ashwin and Bengal Speedster Ashoke Dinda.
Ojha has replaced Mishra in both formats while Yusuf Pathan and Rohit Sharma are a part of the T20 squad.
While Dravid couldn’t find a plcae in the ODI Squad.

Twenty20 Squad:
Dhoni (C, Wk), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Dinesh Karthik, Yusuf Pathan, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Ashish Nehra, S Sreesanth, Ashok Dinda, Sudeep Tyagi, Pragyan Ojha, Rohit Sharma

One-day Squad: (For the first ODI):

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C, Wk), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, S Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha, Sudeep Tyagi, Virat Kohli


About Adithya Ramesh

Yo people. This is Adithya. A student who loves what he does. Has passion for Cricket and is a die hard SRT fan. Loves to photograph and is a travel freak

Posted on December 3, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: